Skip to content

How To Use About.me To Boost Your Exposure

November 9, 2012

We’ve touched on About.me before but we would like to tell you a little more about this website and how it can help you organize your social media accounts for others to find you online and connect with you. Setting up an About.me page is easy and free. If you don’t have the time now at least sign up to claim your name. Like many online accounts once your name is gone, it’s gone!

About About.me

About.me is a webpage that allows you to give a quick overview of yourself and allows you to provide social media links to the accounts of your choice. You can upload a photo for a background or choose one from their templates.  You can also upload a profile picture, add a bio, and any links to social media accounts you wish to include.

About.me Richard Branson

Social Media Links

Add the social media links that you would like to use for your personal or professional profile depending on your use of About.me. Although About.me tracks your clicks if you use and prefer bit.ly you can use your shortened bit.ly URLs in order to track how many clicks you receive from this resource for each social media account.

About.me Alix Richardson

Statistics

Statistics can be viewed on a yearly, monthly, or weekly basis. You are able to see how many visits you have had, the average time spent on your page, the percentage of new visitors, and the number of visits from the iPhone app. You can see how many people have clicked your links as well as the percentage of visitors that have clicked to learn more about you and other statistics like your bounce rate. It also shows clicks to your other sites, top link sources, and top search engine terms.

About.me Stats

Want free business cards to direct people to your About.me page?

About.me Business Cards

Do you use About.me? Has it brought you any leads? If you have any tips you would like to share or questions about getting setup ask away below. 🙂

Unit next time,

Alix
Miss Mediosa – Social Media Management

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

